Duarte Levy..

Freelance journalist

Maddie: David Payne interview at Leicestershire Police Headquarters – part III/III

Read part one here and part two here.

Person Interviewed:    David PAYNE
Place of Interview:    Force Headquarters, Enderby
Date of Interview:    11.04.08
Time Commenced:    1530 hours
Time Concluded:    1640 hours
Interviewing Officer(s)    DC 1485 MESSIAH
Other Persons Present    None

1485    “Okay the video’s now recording again. We’re in a third interview with yourself. We’re at Force Headquarters Police in Leicestershire. I am DC Ivor MESSIAH from Leicestershire Police Major Crime Team and the date is Friday the eleventh of April and the time I make by my watch is fifteen thirty exactly. Could you just tell me who you are please?”
Reply    “I’m David PAYNE.”
1485    “Okay. I’m just continuing in relation to you being a witness to, or, in regards to the investigation into the disappearance of Madeleine MCCANN, alright, and this is the third interview we’re conducting.”
Reply    “Yes.”
1485    “Hopefully it should be the last. Once again a series of questions, a lot of open questions, take your time in answering and give me as thorough answer as possible.”
Reply    “Okay.”
1485    “Right, I just, before I move on I just need to refer back to the last interview just to clarify a couple of points.”
Reply    “Okay.”
1485    “One of the points is, do you recall you told me that when Kate had come back to the Tapas and said…”

Read the rest of this entry »

Filed under: Documents, Madeleine McCann, , , , , , ,

Maddie: David Payne interview at Leicestershire Police Headquarters – part II/III

Read part one here.

Person Interviewed:    David PAYNE
Place of Interview:    Force Headquarters, Enderby
Date of Interview:    11.04.08
Time Commenced:    1319 hours
Time Concluded:    1459 hours
Interviewing Officer(s)    DC 1485 MESSIAH
Other Persons Present    None

1485    “Okay the video is now recording again.”
Reply    “Okay.”
1485    “We’ll continue with the interview on Friday the eleventh of April two thousand eight at Leicestershire Police Force Headquarters. I make the time by my watch thirteen nineteen on that day, I’m DC Ivor MESSIAH and I’m a Detective within the Major Crime Team in Leicestershire Police. Could you tell me who you are please?”
Reply    “I’m David PAYNE.”
1485    “Okay, that should suffice for the time being. Just to continue the introductions, you’re here in relation to assist Leicestershire Police as a witness into the disappearance of Madeleine MCCANN in Portugal on the third of May two thousand and seven. Is that alright?”
Reply    “That’s correct.”
1485    “And we’ve already had a first interview and what we discussed in the first interview was in some depth really wasn’t it, the time that you left, or your planning of the holiday, your flight out, you know your subsequent arrival in Portugal and then we tried as best we could to go through your days from the Saturday till Thursday.”
Reply    “Yes.”
1485    “Alright, what I now want you to concentrate on David is the important day really, Thursday the third of May. I want you to try and put yourself back in to that, it may help you if you think of the time when the alarm was raised, that may well bring you back to the beginning of the day and try and remember as much as you can, the time you got up, I know that you said on the first interviews that you couldn’t remember an awful lot but try as best you can to remember from say midday onwards.”

Read the rest of this entry »

Filed under: Documents, Madeleine McCann, , , , , , ,

Oprah Show & McCanns promotion

[blip.tv ?posts_id=2069650&dest=-1]

Filed under: Madeleine McCann, , , , , ,

Maddie: David Payne interview at Leicestershire Police Headquarters – part I/III

Person Interviewed:    David PAYNE
Place of Interview:    Force Headquarters, Enderby
Date of Interview:    11.04.08
Time Commenced:    1026 hours
Time Concluded:    1154 hours
Interviewing Officer(s)    DC 1485 MESSIAH
Other Persons Present    None

1485    “Okay, the interview is being video recorded, I’ll make sure it is, yeah, the video, the interview is being video recorded and we are at Leicestershire Police Force, Force Headquarters alright. The date is Friday the eleventh of April two thousand and eight, and I make the time by my watch ten twenty six. My name is DC Ivor MESSIAH and I’m a Detective in the Major Crime Department at Leicestershire Police, alright?”
Reply    “Yes.”
1485    “Could you tell me who you are please? Your name, date of birth and where you live.”
Reply    “Yes, my name’s David PAYNE, my date of birth is fourteenth of the fourth, fifty six, I live in Leicester, eighty two Knighton Church Road, LE2 3JH, and I, do you want to know, sorry, what else?”
1485    “What’s your occupation?”
Reply    “Err I work as a hospital Doctor in err at a Registrar in the Trent Region, currently working in Derby City General Hospital, where I’ve been there for just over a week and then prior to that I was at the Leicester General Hospital, where I’ve been there for err two years.”
1485    “Fine, okay. As we explained on the chat before we came into this interview room, this interview is being monitored. There is a colleague in another room that’s watching what’s happening here, he’s acting as my second eyes if you like.”
Reply    “Yeah.”
1485    “And second ears, if there’s anything I’ve missed you know it’ll be brought to my attention. Equally the Detective Superintendent will also monitor during the course of today, alright?”
Reply    “Right.”

Read the rest of this entry »

Filed under: Documents, Madeleine McCann, , , , , , ,

Maddie: Matthew Oldfield interview at Leicestershire Police Headquarters – part III

Read part one here, part two here, and statement from DC Sophie Ferguson here

Person Interviewed:    Matthew OLDFIELD
Place of Interview:    Force Headquarters, Enderby
Date of Interview:    09.04.08
Time Commenced:    1518 hours
Time Concluded:    1538 hours
Interviewing Officer(s)    DC 4078 FERGUSON
Other Persons Present    None

4078    “Okay its eighteen minutes past three on the afternoon of Wednesday the ninth of April two thousand and eight. We’re in an interview room at Force Headquarters and I’m DC FERGUSON from the Leicestershire Major Crime Unit.”
Reply    “And I’m Matthew David OLDFIELD.”
4078    “Thank you Matthew. We’ve just done a quick interview and covered some of these questions I’m about, well all of the questions I’m about to put to you again, unfortunately because of a technical problem we’re having to go through it so I apologise again for that and I’ll just rattle off the questions if I may.”
Reply    “Yeah that’s fine.”
4078    “The first one was, when did you last see Madeleine?”

Read the rest of this entry »

Filed under: Documents, Madeleine McCann, , , , , , ,

No Confidence
Personal Business Directory - BTS Local

Categories

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

RSS On the press

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected