Duarte Levy..

Freelance journalist

Maddie: Fiona Payne interview at Leicestershire Police Headquarters – part III/III

from the videos

from the videos

Read part one here and part two here.

Date of Interview:    10/04/08
Time Commenced:    1410 hours
Time Concluded:    1553 hours
Interviewing Officer(s)    DC 1485 MESSIAH

1485    “Okay.  The machine is now recording again and we are being filmed and monitored by my colleague and members of the PJ and parts of Leicestershire Police, erm, us as well”.
Reply    “Okay”.
1485    “It is still Thursday the tenth of April two thousand and eight and I make the time by my watch fourteen ten, okay?”
Reply    “Yeah”.
1485    “I am DC Ivor MESSIAH and I am with the Leicestershire Police Major Crime Team.  Can you just tell me who you are please?”
Reply    “I’m Fiona PAYNE”.
1485    “Okay.  As before, I am just going to ask you quite a lot of questions, I say ‘ask you a lot of questions’, I am going to try and get you to do a lot of the talking”.
Reply    “Yeah”.
1485    “A lot of the questions are open and I would like you to exhaust your answer as much as possible.  And if you need time to think about a question or an answer then take as much time as you need.  And, as I say, try and answer every question to its entirety”.
Reply    “Okay”.
1485    “Do you understand that?”
Reply    “Yeah”.
1485    “Alright.  And all you are is a witness, you are not a suspect.  Right.  Okay.  This next stage of interviews is going to be based around questions being given to us by the PJ, the Portuguese Police Officers, in relation to your stay in Portugal”.

Read the rest of this entry »

Filed under: Documents, Madeleine McCann, , , , , , ,

Maddie: Fiona Payne interview at Leicestershire Police Headquarters – part II/III

Read part one here.

from the videos

from the videos

Person Interviewed:    Fiona PAYNE
Place of Interview:    Force Head. Enderby
Date of Interview:    10/04/08
Time Commenced:    1110 hours
Time Concluded:    1234 hours
Interviewing Officer(s)    DC 1485 MESSIAH
Other Persons Present    None

1485    “Okay.  That is recording.  Okay. We will resume the interview.  We are still at Force Headquarters and it is still Thursday the tenth of April two thousand and eight and I am still DC MESSIAH from the Leicestershire Police Major Crime Team.  Could you tell me who you are please?”
Reply    “I am Fiona PAYNE”.
1485    “Okay.  And I make the time by my watch eleven ten on that morning.  The same conditions, as you see, the interview is being videoed and that is the camera, you know have to look at it, you know, you can just talk to me as normal”.
Reply    “Umm”.
1485    “One thing I forgot to inform you of earlier on is, it is being monitored by a colleague of mine and also by Portuguese Officers as well”.
Reply    “Okay”.
1485    “Alright?”
Reply    “Uh hu”.
1485    “Are you happy to carry on?”
Reply    “Yeah”.
1485    “I appreciate the first interview was quite tedious for you because, you know, you were struggling to remember”.

Read the rest of this entry »

Filed under: Documents, Madeleine McCann, , , , , , ,

Maddie: Fiona Payne interview at Leicestershire Police Headquarters – part I/III

from the videos

from the videos

Person Interviewed:    Fiona PAYNE
Place of Interview:    Force Headquarters Enderby
Date of Interview:    10/04/08
Time Commenced:    0855 hours
Time Concluded:    1025 hours
Interviewing Officer(s)    DC 1485 MESSIAH
Other Persons Present    None

1485    “Okay.  The machine is now recording which means this interview is being video recorded, okay.  The date is the third, sorry, the date is the tenth of April two thousand and eight and I make the time by my watch coming up to eight fifty-five on that morning, alright?”
Reply    “Okay”.
1485    “We are at an interview room in Force Headquarters in Leicestershire Police.  My name is DC Ivor MESSIAH and I work at Leicestershire Major Crime Team.  Could you introduce yourself please, your name and date of birth and where you live?”
Reply    “Yeah, my name is Fiona PAYNE, my date of birth is twenty-ninth of August nineteen seventy-two and I live at eighty-two Knighton Church Road in Leicester”.
1485    “Thank you.  The purpose of you being here Fiona is an incident relating to the holiday in Praia Da Luz last year or specifically May the third”.
Reply    “Uh hu”.
1485    “But I understand that you went out prior to May the third?”
Reply    “Uh hu”.
1485    “And you came back after May the third?”
Reply    “Uh hu”.
1485    “Alright.  It is what we call a significant witness interview, in other words, you are a witness”.

Read the rest of this entry »

Filed under: Documents, Madeleine McCann, , , , , ,

No Confidence
Personal Business Directory - BTS Local

Categories

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

RSS On the press

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected